Books Reviewed by bookspastbedtime

It Ends with Us: A Novel (1)

- August 2, 2016

Instant New York Times Bestseller Combining a captivating romance with a cast of all-too-human characters, Colleen Hoover's It Ends With Us is an unforgettable tale of love that comes at the ultimate price. Lily hasn't always had it easy, but that's never stopped her from working hard for the lif... Read More

Regretting You

- December 10, 2019

The #1 Wall Street Journal bestseller that People Magazine calls "a poignant, addictive read." From #1 New York Times bestselling author of It Ends with Us comes a novel about family, first love, grief, and betrayal that will touch the hearts of both mothers and daughters. Morgan Grant and her si... Read More

Normal People: A Novel

- February 18, 2020

NOW AN EMMY-NOMINATED HULU ORIGINAL SERIES • NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “A stunning novel about the transformative power of relationships” (People) from the author of Conversations with Friends, “a master of the literary page-turner” (J. Courtney Sullivan). ONE OF THE TEN BEST NOVELS OF THE DECA... Read More

Delilah Green Doesn't Care

- February 22, 2022

A clever and steamy queer romantic comedy about taking chances and accepting love--with all its complications--by debut author Ashley Herring Blake. Delilah Green swore she would never go back to Bright Falls--nothing is there for her but memories of a lonely childhood where she was little more t... Read More

Reviewed by

The House Across the Lake: A Novel

Sager, Riley - June 21, 2022

The New York Times bestselling author of Final Girls and Survive the Night (“a master of the twist and the turn”*) is back with his most unexpected thriller yet. *Rolling Stone Casey Fletcher, a recently widowed actress trying to escape a streak of bad press, has retreated to the peace and quiet ... Read More

The Poppy War: A Novel (The Poppy War, 1)

- April 23, 2019

A Library Journal Best Books of 2018 pick! Washington Post "5 Best Science Fiction and Fantasy Novel of 2018" pick! A Bustle "30 Best Fiction Books of 2018" pick! “I have no doubt this will end up being the best fantasy debut of the year [...] I have absolutely no doubt that [Kuang’s] name will b... Read More

The Children on the Hill

McMahon, Jennifer - April 26, 2022

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Drowning Kind comes a genre-defying new novel, inspired by Mary Shelley’s masterpiece Frankenstein, that brilliantly explores the eerie mysteries of childhood and the evils perpetrated by the monsters among us. 1978: At her renowned treatment cent... Read More

Something Wilder

- May 17, 2022

The “reigning romance queens” (PopSugar) and New York Times bestselling authors of The Soulmate Equation and The Unhoneymooners present a charming and laugh-out-loud funny novel filled with adventure, treasure, and, of course, love. Growing up the daughter of notorious treasure hunter and absente... Read More

Portrait of a Thief: A Novel

Li, Grace D. - April 5, 2022

Named A Most Anticipated Book of 2022 by *Marie Claire* *NBC News* *Veranda* *PopSugar* *Paste* *The Millions* *Medium* *Crimereads* Goodreads* Bookbub* *Boston.com* and more! Ocean's Eleven meets The Farewell in Portrait of a Thief, a lush, lyrical heist novel inspired by the true story of Chine... Read More

Reviewed by

Café Con Lychee

- May 10, 2022

From the author of Meet Cute Diary comes a delectable rom-com that's brimming with zest and a sprinkle of sweetness. A must-read for fans of Casey McQuiston and Julian Winters. Theo Mori and Gabriel Moreno have always been at odds. Their parents own rival businesses--an Asian American café and a ... Read More

Reviewed by

Never Been Kissed: A New Adult LGBTQIA Romance (Boy Meets Boy, 1)

- May 3, 2022

Dear (never-been-quite-over-you) Crush, It's been a few years since we were together, but I can't stop thinking about the time we almost... Wren Roland has never been kissed, but he wants that movie-perfect ending more than anything. Feeling nostalgic on the eve of his birthday, he sends emails t... Read More

Reviewed by

Yerba Buena: A Novel

- May 31, 2022

The debut adult novel by the bestselling and award-winning YA author Nina LaCour, following two women on a star-crossed journey toward each other When Sara Foster runs away from home at sixteen, she leaves behind not only the losses that have shattered her world but the girl she once was, capable... Read More

Reviewed by

Home Field Advantage

- June 7, 2022

"Home Field Advantage has it all. A swoony romance, characters you will be cheering for from start to finish, and a plot that sucks you in from the very first page. An instant favorite, perfectly capturing the power in being true to yourself and fighting for what is right." - Rachael Lippincott, ... Read More

The Drowning Summer

- April 19, 2022

Sixteen-year-old fledgling mediums Mina and Evelyn navigate their growing attraction as they investigate the connection between a vengeful spirit and murders that rocked their costal Long Island town six years ago. Sixteen-year-old fledgling mediums Mina and Evelyn navigate their growing attract... Read More

The Many Half-Lived Lives of Sam Sylvester

- May 3, 2022

In this queer contemporary YA mystery, a nonbinary teen with autism realizes they must not only solve a 30-year-old mystery but also face the demons lurking in their past in order to live a satisfying life. Sam Sylvester's not overly optimistic about their recent move to the small town of Astoria... Read More

Reviewed by

bookspastbedtime's Video Reviews