Books > Books > Business & Money > Business Processes & Infrastructure

Business & Organizational Learning

Books

Principles: Life and Work

- September 19, 2017

Dalio "shares the unconventional principles that he's developed, refined, and used over the past forty years to create unique results in both life and business--and which any person or organization can adopt to help achieve their goals"--Amazon.com. Dalio "shares the unconventional principl... Read More

Traction: Get a Grip on Your Business

- April 3, 2012

Do you have a grip on your business, or does your business have a grip on you? All entrepreneurs and business leaders face similar frustrations—personnel conflict, profit woes, and inadequate growth. Decisions never seem to get made, or, once made, fail to be properly implemented. But there is a ... Read More

The 12 Week Year: Get More Done in 12 Weeks than Others Do in 12 Months

- May 20, 2013

The guide to shortening your execution cycle down from one year to twelve weeks Most organizations and individuals work in the context of annual goals and plans; a twelve-month execution cycle. Instead, The 12 Week Year avoids the pitfalls and low productivity of annualized thinking. This book re... Read More

The Advantage: Why Organizational Health Trumps Everything Else In Business

- March 13, 2012

There is a competitive advantage out there, arguably more powerful than any other. Is it superior strategy? Faster innovation? Smarter employees? No, New York Times best-selling author, Patrick Lencioni, argues that the seminal difference between successful companies and mediocre ones has little ... Read More

Reviewed by

Rocket Fuel: The One Essential Combination That Will Get You More of What You Want from Your Business

- April 12, 2016

Discover the vital relationship that will take your company from "What's next?" to "We have liftoff!" Visionaries have groundbreaking ideas. Integrators make those ideas a reality. This explosive combination is the key to getting everything you want out of your business. It worked for Disney. It ... Read More

Reviewed by

Creativity, Inc.: Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration

- April 8, 2014

From a co-founder of Pixar Animation Studios—the Academy Award–winning studio behind Coco, Inside Out, and Toy Story—comes an incisive book about creativity in business and leadership for readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath. NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER | NAMED ONE OF THE BEST... Read More

Sprint: How to Solve Big Problems and Test New Ideas in Just Five Days

- March 8, 2016

Entrepreneurs and leaders face big questions every day: What's the most important place to focus your effort, and how do you start? What will your idea look like in real life? How many meetings and discussions does it take before you can be sure you have the right solution? Now there's a surefire... Read More

Team of Teams: New Rules of Engagement for a Complex World

- May 12, 2015

From the New York Times bestselling author of My Share of the Task and Leaders, a manual for leaders looking to make their teams more adaptable, agile, and unified in the midst of change. When General Stanley McChrystal took command of the Joint Special Operations Task Force in 2004, he quickly r... Read More

High Output Management

- August 29, 1995

The president of Silicon Valley's Intel Corporation sets forth the three basic ideas of his management philosophy and details numerous specific techniques to increase productivity in the manager's work and that of his colleagues and subordinates The president of Silicon Valley's Intel Corpor... Read More

Scaling Up: How a Few Companies Make It...and Why the Rest Don't (Rockefeller Habits 2.0)

- October 21, 2014

Winner of the International Book Awards for General Business Winner of the Readers' Favorite International Book Award for Non-Fiction Business It's been over a decade since Verne Harnish's best-selling book Mastering the Rockefeller Habits was first released. Scaling Up (Rockefeller Habits 2.0) i... Read More

High Growth Handbook: Scaling Startups From 10 to 10,000 People

- July 17, 2018

Well known technology executive and angel investor Elad Gil has worked with high growth tech companies like Airbnb, Twitter, Google, Instacart, Coinbase, Stripe, and Square as they've grown from small companies into global brands. Across all of these break-out companies, a set of common patterns ... Read More

Reviewed by